Galaxy-ELIXIR Webinar 2: Genomics/Variant Calling

training

From 2020-05-07 to 2020-05-07 - Add to your Calendar

Galaxy-ELIXIR Webinar Series: FAIR data and Open Infrastructures to tackle the COVID-19 pandemic

The Galaxy Community and ELIXIR organise a webinar series to demonstrate how open software and public research infrastructures can be used in analysing and publishing SARS-CoV2 data.

Session 2: Genomics/Variant Calling

7 May 2020, 17.00-18.00 CEST (starts at 16.00 BST, 11.00 EDT, 8.00 PDT)

The second session will present the initial analysis of the SARS-CoV-2 genome, published on bioRxiv. It will guide the participants through accessing and collecting the available datasets, the genome assembly and the analysis of the within-sample sequence variants. It will also explain how to deploy on a Galaxy instance all the tools and workflows needed to reproduce the analysis.

Programme Information and Registration

Speakers